Does wheat have gluten?
Q: My dermatologist says I have dermatitis herpetiformis (DH). But he says I can eat wheat. When I told him that all websites in DH ban wheat for DH patients because of its gluten content, he told me that wheat does not contain gluten, but corn has gluten. He is also ready to back up his claims from some books. I am confused.
A:Gluten is a protein found in wheat and is usually asked to be avoided in gluten intolerance disorders such as Dermatitis Herpetiformis.